LES MISÉRABLES

photo by Elisa Gilmour

Theatre Smith-Gilmour presents the premiere of a new theatrical adaptation of Victor Hugo’s Classic

Adapting Les Miserables is a ‘CALL TO ARMS.’ In today’s corrupt world we, as artists, want to reflect and to celebrate Jean Valjean’s lifelong struggle to find and follow his own CONSCIENCE. It’s our quest to discover what it is to be humane.

The Theatre Centre, 1115 Queen St. West
March 16 – April 1, 2018

TICKETS
Adults – $40
Student/Arts Worker – $30
Matinees – $25
Previews – $20

FUNDRAISER
Please join us on Sunday March 25th for our Theatre Smith-Gilmour fundraiser.  Admission, which includes a ticket to the 2pm show and post-show programming, can be purchased from the Theatre Centre Box Office.

Adults – $100
Student/Arts Worker – $40

BOX OFFICE
Service charges may apply
416-538-0988 | PURCHASE ONLINE

WHAT WOULD YOU DIE FOR? 

photo by Elisa Gilmour

This question is the heart of Les Misérables and it lingers in our minds as we put the finishing touches on our adaptation. Would I die for freedom? Would I die for the ones I love? Would I die for those who come after me?

Note: Strobe lighting and haze effects will be used during this performance. 

SCHEDULE

Friday, March 16, 2018 Preview 7pm
Saturday, March 17, 2018 Preview 7pm
Sunday, March 18, 2018 Preview 2pm
Tuesday, March 20, 2018 Opening Evening 7pm
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 School/Matinee 10am
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 Evening 7pm
Thursday, March 22, 2018 Evening 7pm
Friday, March 23, 2018 Evening 7pm
Saturday, March 24, 2018 Matinee 2pm
Saturday, March 24, 2018 Evening 7pm
Sunday, March 25, 2018 Matinee & Fundraiser 2pm
Tuesday, March 27, 2018 Evening 7pm
Wednesday, March 28, 2018 School/Matinee 10am
Wednesday, March 28, 2018 Evening 7pm
Thursday, March 29, 2018 Evening 7pm
Friday, March 30, 2018 Evening 7pm
Saturday, March 31, 2018 Matinee 2pm
Saturday, March 31, 2018 Evening 7pm
Sunday, April 01, 2018 Closing Matinee 2pm

ADAPTATION
Michele Smith and Dean Gilmour
in collaboration with the company

DIRECTOR
Michele Smith*

CAST
Mac Fyfe*
Dean Gilmour*
Nina Gilmour*
Benjamin Muir
Daniel Roberts*
Diana Tso*

STAGE MANAGER
Barry W. Cook*

COSTUME & SET DESIGNER
Victoria Wallace

LIGHTING DESIGNER
Simon Rossiter

PROJECTION DESIGNER
Elisa Gilmour

SOUND DESIGNER
Johnny Hockin

* Appears courtesy of CAEA


 

SPONSORS

Theatre Smith-Gilmour welcomes and acknowledges  the generous support of our corporate partners for the upcoming season:

Director’s Circle

Playwright’s Circle

Actor’s Circle


THANKS

Theatre Smith-Gilmour would like to acknowledge contributions from:

Michael B. Decter Foundation at Toronto Foundation

Cheryl Atkinson and Don Schmitt